Exam Season: Sushi On My Mind

Three papers down, seven more to go. Got Biology and Chemistry Paper 2 out of the way as well as Pure Maths last week. Psychology Paper 1 just ended today. Psychology Paper 2  is next Tuesday and my mind is whirling with so many different names and numbers from the results of various experiments. On top of that, I have this major urge to eat sushi right now. Like go all out on sashimi and grilled eel and edamame, not forgetting the sweet sauce (Joycelyn seems to have something against eating sushi with the sauce. Don’t listen to her. She’s weird like that). I’ve been putting off this craving for quite some time and I think I’m going to have to indulge it really soon. I might actually go crazy if I don’t get some sushi into my system within this week. Okay, so I’m probably exaggerating but…you never know.

I’m actually exhausted. I thought that having exams spaced out would be a really good thing but it just feels like it’s been dragging on and on with no end. So, I’m taking a break for now just to chill and write and snack and be all snuggled up on the couch with my comforter. Yep. Cosy. After dinner, I’ll get back to Psychology and Statistics.

After AS is over, I’m gonna take a whole week to just chill, travel, read and sleep. Then, it’s back to busy schedules again with hospital attachments and prepping for university applications, registering for the UKCAT and studying for it. Then, there’s the BMAT just for one of my university options. You’d think I’d be dreading it, but I’m not. I’ve been stuck in the AS phase for a while so it’ll be great to move past it and into something completely unfamiliar and new. I somehow have adopted this mentality – come what may, I’ll get through it. Biology paper 2 was such a pain in my ass. It’s okay, I’ll have to aim higher for Paper 1 and Paper 3. We’ll see when the results come out. I may have to resit that particular paper but it’s okay. I’m starting to learn that things aren’t always as bad as it seems and even if they are, you’ve still got options to make it better. This new thinking is way better for my mental state. Pat yourself on the back, Ash. 

Anyway, we obviously strayed away from the topic (I do that a lot so don’t say I didn’t warn you) and that is sushi. I need it. I crave it. Okay, bye!

P.s. I usually try to add a picture in here somewhere but as you can imagine, exam season equals to horrendous-looking students. Or is that just me?

 

 

Leave a Reply

